Programs of Study

NMSU Grants offers courses in the following programs of study. In addition to the Associates Degrees listed in the table below, students can complete one of seven Bachelors Degrees offered by NMSU Distance Education:

  • Business Administration – General
  • Business Administration – Marketing
  • Criminal Justice
  • Elementary Education
  • Information and Communications Technology
  • Nursing
  • Sociology
  • Women’s Studies

 

Gainful Employment Program: A complete disclosure of Certificates offered by NMSU Grants

 

ProgramsProgram ManagersTelephone / Email Address
AutomotiveEric Oskey(505) 287-6635
ero@nmsu.edu
Building Trades -Woodworking
(Certificate Program)
Earl Prewett(505) 240-3536
eprewett@nmsu.edu
BusinessDr. Harry Sheski(505) 287-6641
hsheski@nmsu.edu
CommunicationsA. Gene Romero(505) 287-6668
agene@nmsu.edu
Computer ScienceKaren Henry(505) 287-6656
kmhenry@nmsu.edu
Criminal JusticeMegan Stoneking(505) 287-6690
stmegan@nmsu.edu
Drafting/WeldingRichard Gutierrez(505) 287-6645
richardg@nmsu.edu
EducationKathleen O'Connor(505) 287-6693
katioco@nmsu.edu
Energy Technology
(Certificate Program)
Gabriel Garcia(505) 287-6673
grgarcia@nmsu.edu
General StudiesDr. Harry Sheski(505) 287-6641
hsheski@nmsu.edu
Health SciencesNeal Gallagher(505) 287-6654
ngallagh@nmsu.edu
HumanitiesA. Gene Romero(505) 287-6668
agene@nmsu.edu
MathematicsDr. Marlene Chavez-Toivanen(505) 287-6652
marchave@nmsu.edu
Natural SciencesDr. Eyrusalam Bedasso(505) 287-6641
ebedasso@nmsu.edu
BSN (Nursing)Advising(505) 287-6667
Social Services Megan Stoneking(505) 287-6690
stmegan@nmsu.edu